Home‎ > ‎News archive‎ > ‎

Changes to Connacht Colleges Juvenile Competitions

posted 20 Sep 2010, 08:43 by Unknown user   [ updated 20 Sep 2010, 08:56 by Unknown user ]
There have been two alterations made to the Connacht Colleges Juvenile Football Competitions. Ballinamore Secondary School are now entered in the Juvenile C League, they will compete in Section B with Abbey Community College, Boyle, St. Josephs College, Foxford and St. Clares Manorhamilton.
In the Juvenile D League, an extra group has been added, these teams, (Grange VS, Sligo Town VS, (Ballinode), Colaiste Iaseaigh, Easkey & Corran College, Ballymote), will compete in Section C. This will result in a change for the knockout stages, with the top team in each group now qualifying for the semi-final, with the final team being the best placed runner up from the three groups.